Thursday, February 3, 2005


                **********MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS**********

HR 11    McClendon
In memory of Amy Freeman Lee of San Antonio.

HR 16    Callegari
In memory of Nila Gay Berry of Katy.

HR 20    Pena
In memory of U.S. Army Specialist Mark Anthony Zapata of Edinburg.

HR 22    Hunter
Honoring the life of Wilma Louise Kendrick Lucas of Abilene.

HR 23    Hunter
In memory of Dr. Charles Trevathan of Abilene.

HR 24    Chisum
In memory of Robert D. Price, former U.S. congressman and Texas
state senator.

HR 25    Chisum
In memory of Bill W. Waters of Pampa.

HR 35    Smith, Wayne
Honoring the life of Bernice Hlanak Simmons.

HR 36    Hughes
In memory of Rear Admiral Sam Moore of Marshall.

HR 45    Ritter
In memory of the Honorable James M. Farris of Beaumont.

HR 46    Callegari / Eiland
Honoring the life of Dr. Michael Patrick O'Malley.

HR 47    Delisi
Honoring the life of Henry Kiper Allen, Sr., of Temple.

HR 48    Hodge
In memory of Stuart M. DeLuca of Austin.

HR 54    Woolley
In memory of Elbert Davis Stewart, Jr., of Houston.

HR 56    Hunter
In memory of Dr. Roy Virgil Palmer, Sr., of Abilene.

HR 58    Davis, Yvonne
In memory of former U.S. Congresswoman Shirley Chisholm.

HCR 41    Gonzales
In memory of Judge Fidencio M. Guerra, Sr.

               ********CONGRATULATORY RESOLUTIONS********

HR 13    Callegari
Honoring Pat and Teresa "Dede" Woodman on the birth of their son,
William McClure "Mac" Woodman.

HR 14    McCall
Honoring Carly Patterson on winning the gold medal for the women's
gymnastics individual all-around competition of the 2004 Olympic
Games in Athens, Greece.

HR 17    Callegari / Wong
Honoring James Dannenbaum on being named the 2004 Houston Engineer
of the Year.

HR 18    Callegari / Hegar
Recognizing the dedication of Katy ISD's Beckendorff Junior High

HR 19    Goodman
Honoring Christy Ruder of Willie Brown Elementary School in
Mansfield on her receipt of the National Semiconductor Internet
Innovator Award.

HR 21    Chavez
Honoring the El Paso Lighthouse for the Blind for its community
service and recognizing the recipients of El Paso Lighthouse

HR 26    McClendon
Honoring James Lindsey Blair of San Antonio on his receipt of the
Wofford College Alumni Distinguished Service Award.

HR 27    Baxter / et al.
Congratulating the Westlake High School Lady Chaparrals on winning
the 2004 Class 5A State Championship.

HR 28    Baxter
Honoring Jessica Barnett on being named the Texas Department of
Health's 2004 Telecommunicator of the Year.

HR 29    Dutton
Honoring the Reverend Charles E. Butler II on his 14th pastoral
anniversary with New Loyalty Missionary Baptist Church in Houston.

HR 30    Flynn
Honoring former State Representative Bill Hollowell of Grand Saline for
his years of service to the State of Texas.

HR 32    Harper-Brown
Honoring David Elliott Lipscomb for earning the rank of Eagle

HR 33    Harper-Brown
Honoring Christopher Michael Alexander for earning the rank of
Eagle Scout.

HR 34    Harper-Brown
Honoring Ryan Dewayne Randle for earning the rank of Eagle Scout.

HR 37    Martinez Fischer
Honoring Charles Munoz on being named the 2004 Region XX Principal
of the Year.

HR 38    Martinez Fischer
Honoring George B. Hernandez, Jr., on being named president and
chief executive officer of University Health System in Bexar

HR 39    Escobar
Honoring Professor John C. Perez of Texas A&M University-Kingsville
on being named one of Hispanic Business magazine's 100 Most
Influential Hispanics in America for 2004.

HR 40    Smith, Todd
Honoring Cindy Parten on her retirement from the Tarrant County
court system.

HR 41    Smith, Todd
Honoring Ann Woods on the occasion of her retirement as a court
reporter for Tarrant County.

HR 42    Eissler
Honoring Bill and Ann Walton of The Woodlands on the occasion of
their 50th anniversary.

HR 44    Raymond
Honoring the Asmussen family of Laredo for their contributions and
dedication to horse racing.

HR 49    Brown, Fred
Recognizing the TALL IX class of the Texas Agricultural Lifetime
Leadership program.

HR 50    Davis, Yvonne
Honoring Denise D. Harris, recipient of the 2004 W. H. Atwell
Fundamental Academy Teacher of the Year Award.

HR 51    Hodge
Honoring Mike Daniel of Dallas for achieving a desegregation
settlement with HUD.

HR 53    Hill
Honoring Kambiz and Regina Rafraf of Dallas on the birth of their
daughter, Anisa Victoria Rafraf.

HR 61    Griggs
Honoring Frank Metts, Jr., of North Richland Hills on the occasion
of his retirement from the city council.

HR 68    Raymond
Commemorating the city of Laredo's 250th anniversary.

HR 74    Kolkhorst
Honoring head football coach Ron Randleman on his retirement from
Sam Houston State University.

HR 75    Kolkhorst
Honoring the Sam Houston State University football team for an
outstanding 2004 season.

HR 76    Kolkhorst / Cook, Robby
Recognizing February 16, 2005, as Texas Heritage Trails Day.

HR 77    Gonzalez Toureilles
Congratulating Lauren Ashly Self of George West on being crowned
Miss Live Oak County 2004.

HR 79    Madden
Recognizing the 40th anniversary of E. A. Sigler Elementary School
in Plano.

HCR 12    Eissler
Honoring George Mitchell on the 30th anniversary of the founding of
The Woodlands.

HCR 15    Eissler
Honoring the life of U.S. Army Corporal William M. Amundson, Jr.,
of The Woodlands.

HCR 19    Berman
Designating February 28 to March 1, 2005, as Tyler Days at the
State Capitol.

HCR 20    Berman
Congratulating J. Lindsey Bradley, Jr., on his receipt of the 2004
Earl M. Collier Award for Distinguished Health Care Administration.

HCR 21    Berman
Congratulating the Red Raiders football team of Robert E. Lee High
School in Tyler on winning the state Class 5A Division I football

HCR 28    Baxter
Honoring Philip A. Berkebile on his retirement from the Texas Daily
Newspaper Association.

HCR 42    Guillen
Commending Renato Ramirez for his beneficence in behalf of Texas
A&M International University.