Thursday, April 14, 2005
                                9:00 A.M.


               ********CONGRATULATORY RESOLUTIONS********

HR 536    Alonzo
Remembering victims of the Indian Ocean tsunami and appointing
Representatives Elvira Reyna, Roberto Alonzo, and Hubert Vo as
designees of the house to spread the word regarding tsunami relief

HR 869    Hughes
Honoring Rickey Childers of Longview on being elected president of
the Texas City Management Association.

HR 887    Menendez
Congratulating Peter Paul Flores on being named colonel of the
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department Law Enforcement Division.

HR 916    Gallego
Honoring the 100th anniversary of Rotary International and
recognizing the work and achievements of the Del Rio Rotary Club.

HR 918    Gallego
Congratulating Senior Patrol Agent Ryan Massey of Del Rio on his
receipt of the Meritorious Service Award for Valor from U.S.
Customs and Border Protection.

HR 919    Flores
Congratulating Sandra Reed on her retirement as superintendent of
the Sharyland Independent School District.

HR 920    Flores
Honoring the family of Melissa and Oscar Martinez of Mission for
their involvement with the Texas Citrus Fiesta.

HR 921    Flores
Honoring the La Joya Coyotes varsity football team on its
outstanding 2004 season and commending the team's dedicated fans
for their tireless support.

HR 927    Dawson
Honoring the Matagorda County Teen Court program and Texas Youth
Court Advocates for their efforts to assist young people in forging
a brighter future for themselves.

HR 930    Gallego
Honoring Emilio Salmon of Marathon for his 36 years of service as a
Brewster County commissioner.

HR 933    Baxter
Honoring the Texas Federation of College Republicans for its
significant grassroots involvement in political affairs.

HR 936    Frost
Honoring Dr. James Stewart Leeves of Naples on his retirement.

HR 937    Leibowitz
Honoring the South San Antonio High School boys' basketball team on
its successful season.

HR 938    Leibowitz
Honoring Heron Tamez on being named the 2004-2005 Teacher of the
Year for the South San Antonio Independent School District.

HR 940    Zedler
Honoring Nita Fay Scheble Cox for her significant contributions to
the Arlington community.

HR 941    Zedler
Congratulating The University of Texas at Arlington on its receipt
of a $3 million grant from the National Science Foundation and on
its designation as a supercollider network computing site.

HR 943    Hopson
Congratulating Eliza Bishop on her receipt of the Crockett Area
Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year Award.

HR 949    Kolkhorst
Congratulating Andrew and Ila Martinez of Huntsville on their 50th
wedding anniversary.

HR 952    Jones, Jesse
Honoring Singing Hills Baptist Church of Dallas on the grand
opening of its Family Life Center.

HR 953    Jones, Jesse
Commending Janet Thomas and Portia Greer for their more than 35
years of leadership with the Girl Scouts at Good Street Baptist
Church in Dallas.

HR 956    Cook, Robby
Congratulating Steve K. Balas of Eagle Lake on his receipt of the
2004 Michael L. Houston Award from United Drugs.

HR 960    Branch
Honoring Cub Scout Pack 70 of University Park, the oldest pack in
the nation, on its 80th anniversary.

HR 961    Branch
Honoring University Park Elementary School Brownie Troop No. 1719
for providing Girl Scout cookies for soldiers stationed in Iraq.

HR 963    McClendon
Commemorating the 14th Annual Educational Assistance Awards Banquet
of the San Antonio Chapter of the Tuskegee Airmen, Inc.

HR 964    McClendon
Recognizing the 2005 National D.A.R.E. Officers Training Conference
in San Antonio.

HR 966    Madden
Recognizing J. Victor Lattimore, Jr., of Collin County for his
community leadership.

HR 967    Madden
Congratulating Clark High School educator Gabriel Fain of Plano ISD
on his receipt of the 2004 Outstanding Teaching of the Humanities
Award sponsored by the Texas Council for the Humanities and the
National Endowment for the Humanities.

HR 968    Madden
Commemorating the dedication of the Dr. Allan Bird Education Center
and commending Dr. Bird for his myriad contributions to learning in
the Lone Star State.

HR 969    Madden
Congratulating Amina El-Ashmawy on being named Outstanding
Professor of the Year by Collin County Community College.

HR 971    Brown, Betty
Honoring Mary Doyle Smith of Athens on her 80th birthday.

HR 972    Flynn
Congratulating the Van Vandals on winning the UIL 3A State
Basketball Championship.

HR 973    Dukes
Honoring Detective Oscar Lopez of the Pflugerville Police
Department for his admirable contributions to the field of law

HR 974    Strama
Congratulating Victor and Krista Simonds of Pflugerville on the
adoption of their daughter, Rachel Li Simonds, and on the occasion
of her naturalization as a U.S. citizen.

HR 975    Escobar
Honoring Dr. Steven Lukefahr on being named a Regents Professor of
Texas A&M University--Kingsville.

HR 976    Escobar
Honoring Rolando Molina for his service at H. M. King High School
in Kingsville.

HR 978    Gattis
Honoring the Texas Dental Association and Texas Dentists for
Healthy Smiles for providing access to dental care to Texans in
need through the Texas Mission of Mercy.

HR 979    Chavez
Congratulating Asa Aguilar of El Paso on winning first place in the
General Land Office 2005 Treasures of the Texas Coast Children's
Art Contest.

HR 980    Chavez
Honoring United States International Boundary and Water
Commissioner Arturo Q. Duran.

HCR 120    Chavez
Honoring Louis, Ben, Bill, and Rick Bolanos for their valiant
service in this country's behalf.

HCR 135    Escobar
Congratulating the Texas A&M University--Kingsville football team
for an outstanding 2004 season.

HCR 136    Kuempel
Designating May 2005 as Texas Natural Resources Month.

                **********MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS**********

HR 915    Gallego
In memory of U.S. Army Specialist Travis Allen Babbitt of Sabinal.

HR 924    Wong
In memory of Quock Foo "Tommy" Hom of Houston.

HR 926    Hilderbran
In memory of Manly Ward Cooper, Jr., of Kerrville.

HR 934    Hilderbran
In memory of Esther Marie Green of Kerrville.

HR 935    Hilderbran
In memory of Walter B. Hailey, Jr., of Hunt.

HR 939    Leibowitz
In memory of James Alvin Kelley.

HR 951    Jones, Jesse
Honoring the life of Henry Miller Morgan on the occasion of the
dedication of a Texas historical marker at the site in Tyler of the
first African American barber college.

HR 959    Wong / Hopson
In memory of Elnora Mayeux Callegari of Cottonport, Louisiana.

HR 962    Seaman / Luna / Herrero
In memory of U.S. Marine Reserves Corporal Zachary Alan Kolda of
Corpus Christi and Austin.

HR 981    Hilderbran
In memory of Richard Alan Reeder, Lieutenant Colonel USAF (Ret.),
of Ballinger.

HR 1062    Gallego
In memory of Warden John Newell of Richardson.

HR 1063    Gallego
In memory of Scott Alan Scown of Alpine.

HR 1064    Gallego
In memory of Andrea Ellington Basile.

HR 1065    Gallego
In memory of George H. O'Brien, Jr., of Midland.

HR 1066    Gallego
In memory of John B. Burling, Jr., of Alpine.

HR 1067    Gallego
In memory of Frank David Cobos of Alpine.

HR 1068    Gallego
In memory of William C. Donohoo of Alpine.