Monday, April 25, 2005 
                           4:00 p.m. or upon adjournment 
                           Capitol Extension, Room E1.714 
         Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule  
         11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on  
         Administration was held on Monday, April 25, 2005, in the  
         Capitol Extension, Room E1.714, at Austin, Texas. 
         MEMBERS PRESENT:                        MEMBERS ABSENT: 
         Senator Chris Harris                    Senator Florence Shapiro 
         Senator Juan Hinojosa                   Senator Leticia Van de  
         Senator Kyle Janek                      Senator John Whitmire 
         Senator Jeff Wentworth 
         The chair called the meeting to order at 4:01 p.m.  There being  
         a quorum present, the following business was transacted:   
         The Chair moved that the list of bills recommended for placement  
         on the Local and Uncontested Calendar, with the exception of SB  
         95, SB 151, SB 440, SB 620, SB 1034, SB 1040, SB 1043, SB 1099,  
         SB 1270, SB 1539, SB 1602, SB 1634, and SB 1714, be certified  
         for placement on the Local and Uncontested Calendar to be held  
         on April 28, 2005, at 8:00 a.m. There being no objection, the  
         list, with the exception of the above bills, was certified. 
         The chair then moved that the minutes from all previous meetings  
         this 79th Legislative Session be approved. There being no  
         objection, it was so ordered. 
         At 4:08 p.m. Senator Harris moved that the committee stand  
         recessed; without objection, it was so ordered.   
         Chris Harris, Chair 
         Senate Committee on Administration 
         Anne Hagan 
         Committee Clerk