Wednesday, April 19, 2006

9:00 a.m.

Capitol Extension, Room E1.016






Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule 11.18, a public hearing of the Study Commission on Transportation Financing was held on Wednesday, April 19, 2006, in the Capitol Extension, Room E1.016, at Austin, Texas.







Senator John Carona

Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr.

Representative Mike Krusee

Representative Warren Chisum

Robert Eckels

Ted Houghton

Joseph Krier

William Madden

Michael Stevens






Pursuant to the Texas Tax Code section 162.017, the Study Commission on Transportation Financing consists of nine members, two of whom are joint-presiding officers.  The Governor appointed three general public members, the Lieutenant Governor appointed two members of the Senate and a public member and the Speaker appointed two House members as well as a public member.


Chairmen Carona and Krusee shared presiding duties.


Chairman Carona called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.  There being a quorum present, the following business was transacted: 


Representative Krusee moved adoption of the Commission's rules; without objection, it was so ordered.


The Commission heard invited and public testimony relating to transportation financing in the state of Texas.


There being no further business, at 11:52 a.m. Representative Krusee moved that the Commission stand recessed subject to the call of the chair.  Without objection, it was so ordered. 





Senator John Carona, Co-Chair




Representative Mike Krusee, Co-Chair




Patricia Gajda, Clerk