Regulated Industries Committee
March 1, 2005-12:00A

HB 412
    For:      Biedrzycki, Carol (Texas Ratepayers Organization to Save
              Birnbaum, Birny (Self)
              Rodriguez, Antonie (National Consumer Law Center)
    Against:  Enthoven, Nicholas (Retail Energy Credit Control)
              Fainter, John (Association of Electric Companies of
                   Texas, Inc.)
              Jewell, Michael (Direct Energy, LP; CPL Retail Energy,
                   LP; WTU Retail Energy, LP; Alliance for Retail
              Lawson, Richard (Verizon Southwest)
              O'Malley, Paul (TXU Energy)
    On:       Chapman, Randall (Texas Legal Services Center)
              Flores, Henry (Sprint Corp.)
              McClellan, Suzi (Office of Public Utility Counsel)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    For:      Berasley, George (AARP)
              Huntley, David (SBC)
              Morstad, Tim (Consumers Union)
              Smith, Tom (Public Citizen)

HB 1227
    For:      Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Fort Worth)
              Akers, Monte (The Texas Coalition of Cities for Utility
              Carr, Snapper (Texas Municipal League)
              Gardner, Bill (City of Austin)
              Krueger, Dan (City of Houston)
              Steinberger, Gary (City of Fort Worth)
              Trice, Ricky (City of Fort Worth)
              Vaky, Peter (City of Fort Worth)
    Against:  Flippo, Kristie (Time Warner Telecom)
              Galuan, Eleoterio (Alpheus Communications)
              Leu, Lori (SBC Texas)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    For:      Barba, Leon (City of Austin)
              Cabrales, John (City of Denton)
              Casto, Larry (City of Dallas)
              Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)
              West, Clarence (City of Austin)
    Against:  Camacho, Jose (Valor Telecom)
              Flores, Henry (Sprint Corp.)
              Lawson, Richard (Verizon Southwest)
    On:       Fainter, John (Association of Electric Companies of
                   Texas, Inc.)
              Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Association)