Regulated Industries Committee
March 22, 2005-12:00P

HB 843
    For:      Kubesh, Fran (Self)
              Kubesh, Rob (Self)
              Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)
    Against:  Watson, Ben (Sprint)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    For:      Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Fort Worth)
              Brown, Travis (Public Citizen)
              Hinkle, Ron (Verizon Wireless)
              Sterling, Edward (Texas Press Association & Texas Daily
                   Newspaper Association)
              Vasquez, Michael (Texas Confrence of Urban Counties)
    Against:  Ratliff, Thomas (T-Mobile USA)

HB 1370
    Against:  Fainter, John (Association of Electric Companies of
                   Texas, Inc.)
              Leu, Lori (SBC Texas)
    On:       Ward, Donald (One-Call Board of Texas)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    For:      Freeman, Harold (Texas Construction Association)
    Against:  Allday, Marty (Copanco Energy)
              Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy)
              Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products)
              Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum Corporation)
              Nugent, Pat (Texas Pipeline Association)
              Perry, Steve (Chevron Texaco)
              Sander, Lindsay (Texas Pipeline Safety Coalition)
              Sellers, Tom (Conoco Phillips)
              Tays, Sara (Exxon Mobil Corporation)
              Woodard, Shayne (Duke Energy)

HB 1581
    For:      Bernal, Gilbert (Tracfone Wireless, Inc.)
              Lang, Leighton (Tracfone Wireless, Inc.)
              Ratliff, Thomas (Western Wireless)
              Spears, Franklin (Tracfone Wireless)
    On:       Kang, Winfred (Comptroller of Public Accounts Office)
              Lewis, Glenn (Commission on State Emergency
              Mallett, Paul (Commission on State Emergency
              Pedigo, Mike (Denton County 911 District)
  Registering, but not testifying:
    For:      Hinkle, Ron (Verizon Wireless)
    Against:  Akers, Monte (The Texas Coalition of Cities for Utility
              Woodard, Shane (Texas 911 Alliance)

HB 1779
    For:      Brown, Travis (Public Citizen)
              Denton, Brad (Texas Telephone Association)
              Fainter, John (Association of Electric Companies of
                   Texas, Inc.)
              Gonterman, Bryan (SBC Texas)
              Jewell, Michael (Direct Energy, CPL Retail Energy, WTU
                   Retail Energy & Alliance for Retail Merkets)
    On:       Biedrzycki, Carol (Texas Ratepayers Organization to Save
              Oldham, Phillip (Texas Coalition for Competitive
  Registering, but not testifying:
    For:      Banta, Steve (Verizon Communications)
              Camacho, Jose (Valor Telecom)
              Ratliff, Thomas (Western Wireless)
              Watson, Ben (Sprint)
              Williams, Mike (Texas Electric Cooperatives)
    Against:  Gay, Geoffrey (Cities Aggregation Power Project, Inc. &
                   South Texas Aggregation Project, Inc.)