Finance Committee
March 31, 2005 -11:00A

SB 18
      FOR:        Allaway, Bill Texas Taxpayers and Research
                         Association (TTARA) (TTARA), Austin, TX
      AGAINST:    Allison, Jim General Counsel (County Judges and
                         Commissioners Association of Texas), Austin,
                  Bostic, Karen Managing Director Administrative
                         Fiscal Services (City of North Richland
                         Hills), North Richland Hills, TX
                  Cabrades, Jr, John Public Information Officer (City
                         of Denton), Denton, TX
                  Cox, Charles Director of Finance (City of Farmers
                         Branch), Farmers Branch, TX
                  Dalby, Giles County Judge Garza County (Garza
                         County), Lubbock, TX
                  Harris, Ron County Judge (Collin County), McKinney,
                  Ingham, Greg City Manager (City of Plainview),
                         Plainview, TX
                  Jaynes, Joe Collin County Commissioner (Collin
                         County), McKinney, TX
                  Lavine, Dick Fiscal Analyst (Center for Public
                         Policy Priorities), Austin, TX
                  Lee, Donald Executive Director (Texas Conference of
                         Urban Counties), Austin, TX
                  Pardue, Craig Assistant Administrator Governmental
                         Affairs (Dallas County), Weatherford, TX
                  Spataro, Susan Travis County Auditor (Travis County
                         Auditor and Travis County Commissioners
                         Court), Austin, TX
                  Thompson, Dwight City of West Lake Hills (West Lake
                         Hills), Austin, TX
                  Whitley, Glen CPA County Commissioner (Tarrant
                         County), Grapevine, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
      For:        Michele, Molter (Texas Apartment Association),
                         Austin, TX
                  Venabs, Peggy Director - AFP - Texas (Americans for
                         Prosperity), Austin, TX
      Against:    deLafuente, Veronica Intergovernmental Affairs
                         (Office of Cameron County Judge's Office),
                         Brownsville, TX
                  Brown, Tim County Commissioner (Bell County), Waco,
                  Carter, Jim Denton County Commissioner (Denton
                         County), Denton, TX
                  Cazalas, Chuck County Commissioner (Self), Corpus
                         Christi, TX
                  Clark, Ken Galveston County Commissioner (Galveston
                         County), League City, TX
                  Cole, Phyllis Collin County Commissioner (Collin
                         County), Dallas, TX
                  Garcia, Ray Executive Director (Texas Association of
                         Community Colleges), Austin, TX
                  Gray, Jason Assistant City Manager (Citizens of
                         Frisco), Frisco, TX
                  Higgins, Mike Chief of Staff (Texas State
                         Association of Firefighters), Austin, TX
                  Horn, Mary Denton County Jundge (Denton County
                         Commissioners Court), Denton, TX
                  Lockwood, Lynne Chief Administrator, McLennan Co.
                         (Self), Waco, TX
                  Maso, Meher Civic Leader and Self Employeed (City of
                         Frisco), Frisco, TX
                  Meyers, Andy Fort Bend County Commissioner (Self),
                         Sugar Land, TX
                  Millikin, Jay Comal County Commissioners Court
                         (Comal County Commissioners Court), Houston,
                  OManley, James Chief of Staff to County Judge
                         (County Judge), El Paso, TX
                  Powell, Leilah Government Relations Manager (Bexar
                         County Commissioners Court), San Antonio, TX
                  Richie, Carl Attorney (Town of Addison), Austin, TX
                  Rocha, Susan Attorney (The City of Round Rock),
                         Round Rock, TX
                  Suhm, Vic Consultant (North Texas Commission),
                         Grapevine, TX
                  Utter, Tom Special Assistant to the City Manager
                         (City of Corpus Christi), Corpus Christi, TX
                  Yolk, Van County Judge (Borden County), Lubbock, TX
      On:         Winn, Buddy Brazos County Tax A/C Chief Appraisal
                         (Self), Galveston, TX

  Providing written testimony:
      Against:    Jacobs, Sandy Denton County Commissioner (Denton
                         County), Carrolton, TX
                  Reed, Paul Legislative Liaison (Texas Association of
                         Counties), Austin, TX

SB 187
      FOR:        Burel, Dennis Executive Director (Coalition of
                         Texans with Disabilities), Austin, TX
                  Greer, William Technology Assistant (Coalition of
                         Texans with Disabilities), Austin, TX
                  Makowski, Eric Owner/Operator Brown-Karhan
                         Healthcare (Brain Injury Association of
                         Texas), Austin, TX
                  Schwartz, Jonas Policy Analyst (Advocacy, Inc),
                         Austin, TX
                  Seaton, David Rehibilitation Provider (Self),
                         Austin, TX

SB 222
      FOR:        Gillstrap, Lauren Student (University of Texas at
                         Austin), Austin, TX
      AGAINST:    Cabraks, Jr, John Public Information Officer/City of
                         Denton (City of Denton), Denton, TX

SB 284

  Registering, but not testifying:
      On:         Duncan, Melissa Director of Public Outreach, GLO
                         (GLO Save Texas History & Adopt-A-Beach
                         Programs), Austin, TX

SB 616
      FOR:        Waldrop, Robert Chief Appraiser (McLennan County
                         Appraisal District), Waco, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
      For:        Winn, Buddy Brazos County Tan A/C Chief Appraisal
                         (Myself), Galveston, TX

SB 1567

  Registering, but not testifying:
      For:        Anderson, Gary Executive Director (Texas Public
                         Employees Associaition), Austin, TX