Finance Committee
May 11, 2006 -11:00A

SB 37
      FOR:        Amezquita, Michael Chief Appraiser - Bexar Appraisal
                         District (Bexar Appraisal District, Texas
                         Association of Appraisal Districts), San
                         Antonio, TX
                  Cory, Art Chief Appraiser - Travis County (Travis
                         County Appraisal District), Austin, TX
                  Pardue, Craig Assistant Administrator Government
                         Affairs (Dallas County), Dallas, TX
                  Powell, Leilah Government Relations Manager (Bexar
                         County Commissioners Court), San Antonio, TX
                  Robinson, Jim Chief Appraiser, Harris County (Self),
                         Houston, TX
      AGAINST:    Mintz, David VP Government Affairs (Texas Apartment
                         Association), Austin, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
      For:        Allison, Jim General Counsel (County Judges and
                         Commissioners Association of Texas), Austin,
                  Bettencourt, Paul Tax Assessor/Collector, Harris
                         County (Self), Houston, TX
                  Eide, Leroy Michael Pragmatic Real Estate Advice
                         Since 1977 (The Independent Appraisers Not
                         Represented), Austin, TX
                  Lavine, Dick Fiscal Analyst (Center for Public
                         Policy Priorities), Austin, TX
                  Lee, Donald Executive Director (Texas Conference of
                         Urban Cities), Austin, TX
      Against:    Chiodo, Dana (International Council of Shopping
                         Centers), Austin, TX

  Providing written testimony:
      For:        Winn, Gerald "Buddy" Tax Assessor/Collector, Brazos
                         County (Self), Bryan, TX
      Against:    Lehman, Mark Vice President of Governmental Affairs
                         (Texas Association of Realtors), Austin, TX