Jurisprudence Committee
March 23, 2005 - 1:30P

SB 149
      FOR:        Marshall, David W. "Dave" Attorney (Self), San
                         Antonio, TX

SB 165
      FOR:        Hickman, Ron Constable (JPCA & Constables
                         Legislative Committee), Spring, TX
                  Keeney, Rick President (Professional Civil Process),
                         Spicewood, TX
                  Russell, Lee H. President TPSA (Texas Process
                         Servers Association), Dallas, TX
      AGAINST:    Adelstein, Larry Process Server (Self), Dallas, TX
                  Duval, Morris Process Server (Self, Absolute
                         Litigation Sup. Svc.), Irving, TX
                  McCurry, W.F. Process Server (Self & Other Servers
                         who couldn't attend), Houston, TX
                  McMichael, Dana Owner-Assured Civil Process Agency
                         (Process Serving Industry, Director: The
                         Certified Civil Process Servers Association
                         of Texas), Austin, TX
                  Pendergrass, Tod E. President, DRLS, Inc. & Director
                         of CCPSAT (Self & CCPSAT), Austin, TX
      ON:         Kuntz, Jr., William H. Executive Director (Texas
                         Department of Licensing & Regulation),
                         Austin, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
      For:        Campos, Jr., Charlie Constable (Ret.) (South Texas
                         Justices of the Peace & Constables
                         Association, Inc.), San Antonio, TX
                  Cobos, David M. Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2
                         Midland County (Justices of the Peace &
                         Constables Association of Texas), Midland, TX
                  Elfant, Bruce Travis County Constable (Justices of
                         the Peace and Constables Association),
                         Austin, TX
                  Hall, Charles Constable (Self), Midland, TX
                  Harris, Charles Choc Constable, Precinct 2 (West TX
                         J.P.C.A., Justice of the Peace & Constable of
                         Texas), Midland, TX
                  Watson, Andrew (T.P.S.A.), San Antonio, TX
      On:         Sisk, Cathy Division Chief (Harris County Attorney's
                         Office), Houston, TX

SB 291
      ON:         Alexander, Susan G. Attorney (Texas Legislative
                         Council), Austin, TX
                  Ayala, Kristi Legislative Counsel IV (Texas
                         Legislative Council), Austin, TX
                  Wood, Ted Special Counsel for Trial Courts (Office
                         of Court Administration, State of Texas),
                         Austin, TX

SB 534
      ON:         Sisk, Cathy Division Chief (Harris County Attorney's
                         Office), Houston, TX

  Registering, but not testifying:
      Against:    Athas, Douglas President, Texas Neighborhoods
                         Together (President, Garland Homeowners
                         Coalition), Garland, TX
                  Smith, David M. Legislative Coordinator (Texas
                         Neighborhoods Together), Plano, TX

SB 672
      FOR:        Anderson, James Judge, Randall County Court at Law
                         #1 & Chairman, RCJB (Self), Amarillo, TX