Amend CSHB 1565, on page 7, by striking lines 8 through 10 and substituting the following:

- Sec. 7A. The District is governed by a board of nine directors, composed of:
- (1) the members of the Commissioners Court of Bexar County;
- (2) the county judge of Atascosa County, if the District provides services to customers in Atascosa County;
- (3) the county judge of Comal County, if the District provides services to customers in Comal County; and
- (4) the county judge of Medina County, if the District provides services to customers in Medina County.
 - (5) the mayor of San Antonio