H.R. No. 2678
         WHEREAS, Texas has a rich tradition of great music, and music
  is the universal human language that has the power to bring together
  peoples of all backgrounds and political affiliations; and
         WHEREAS, The Bad Precedents is a group of musicians linked by
  the common thread of service to the State of Texas; and
         WHEREAS, The performance of live music by The Bad Precedents
  during the regular session of the 80th Texas Legislature has served
  to unite the members of the legislature and bring joy to countless
  listeners, fans, and dancers, including Mr. Tom Craddick and his
  wife, Nadine; and
         WHEREAS, The Bad Precedents consists of State Senator Bob
  Deuell, State Representative Jim Dunnam, Vernon Effenberger, Kelly
  Fine, Michael Garemko, Ross Peavey, Tommy Tynes, and Jeff Rotkoff;
         WHEREAS, The Bad Precedents played with many special guests,
  including State Representatives Roberto Alonzo, Lon Burnam,
  Joaquin Castro, Myra Crownover, Kirk England, Stephen Frost, Pete
  Gallego, Juan Garcia, Veronica Gonzales, Pat Haggerty, Abel
  Herrero, Bryan Hughes, Susan King, Tommy Merritt, Borris Miles,
  Elliott Naishtat, Joe Pickett, Richard Raymond, Larry Taylor, and
  Marc Veasey, Senator Jane Nelson, and Hugh Brady, Karen Brooks,
  Paul Brown, Denise Davis, Lauren Dunnam, Mason Dunnam, Sandie
  Haverlah, Dave McNeely, Steve Sheffield, Kevin Vickers, and Lara
  Wendler; and
         WHEREAS, No band can function properly without quality
  roadies and support personnel, and The Bad Precedents are well
  served by Jenny Casey, Russell Devorsky, Jerry Philips, Leighton
  Wilson, and others; and
         WHEREAS, The Bad Precedents and all of their special guests
  are deserving of special recognition for their fine work; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
  Legislature hereby honor The Bad Precedents and their special
  guests for their outstanding musical performances during the
  regular session of the 80th Texas Legislature; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
  Legislature hereby encourage The Bad Precedents to keep on rocking
  in the free world; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
  Legislature hereby recognize The Bad Precedents as the official
  band of the regular session of the 80th Texas Legislature; and, be
  it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for each member of The Bad Precedents and each of their
  special guests as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of
Craddick Gattis Miles
Allen Geren Miller
Alonzo Giddings Moreno
Anchia Gonzales Morrison
Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery
Aycock Goolsby Murphy
Bailey Guillen Naishtat
Berman Haggerty Noriega
Bohac Hamilton O'Day
Bolton Hancock Oliveira
Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo
Branch Harless Orr
Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto
Burnam Heflin Parker
Callegari Hernandez Patrick
Castro Herrero Paxton
Chavez Hilderbran Pena
Chisum Hill Phillips
Christian Hochberg Pickett
Cohen Hodge Pierson
Coleman Homer Pitts
Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente
Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla
Corte Howard of Travis Raymond
Crabb Hughes Riddle
Creighton Isett Ritter
Crownover Jackson Rodriguez
Darby Jones Rose
Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris
Delisi King of Taylor Smithee
Deshotel King of Zavala Solomons
Driver Kolkhorst Strama
Dukes Krusee Straus
Dunnam Kuempel Swinford
Dutton Latham Talton
Eiland Laubenberg Taylor
Eissler Leibowitz Thompson
Elkins Lucio III Truitt
England Macias Turner
Escobar Madden Van Arsdale
Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught
Farias Martinez Veasey
Farrar Martinez Fischer Villarreal
Flores McCall Vo
Flynn McClendon West
Frost McReynolds Woolley
Gallego Menendez Zedler
Garcia Merritt Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 2678 was adopted by the House on May
  25, 2007, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House