H.R. No. 2948
         WHEREAS, No words can soften the pain of a young life cut
  short, and we join the family of Emilio Gonzales of Lockhart in
  mourning the death of this beloved little boy; and
         WHEREAS, Born on November 3, 2005, Emilio captured the
  attention and hearts of citizens across our state and nation as he
  battled the rare terminal illness that ultimately claimed his life;
         WHEREAS, During his all-too-brief time on this earth, Emilio
  was well-loved and nurtured by his devoted mother, Catarina
  Gonzales, who fought bravely for her son and asked only that he be
  allowed to live until the Lord was ready to take him home; that day
  came for Emilio on May 19, 2007, when he left the loving embrace of
  his mother to bask in the love of God; and
         WHEREAS, Though it is difficult to understand why this
  innocent child was born with such severe disabilities, may his
  family find comfort in God's immense love for Emilio and for them;  
  secure in the knowledge that he no longer suffers, may they also
  find solace in the prayers and kind wishes of the many individuals
  throughout the country who share in their sorrow; now, therefore,
  be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
  Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Emilio Gonzales and
  extend deepest sympathy to his mother, Catarina Gonzales, and to
  all those who mourn his passing; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
  Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Emilio
Craddick Gattis Miles
Allen Geren Miller
Alonzo Giddings Moreno
Anchia Gonzales Morrison
Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery
Aycock Goolsby Murphy
Bailey Guillen Naishtat
Berman Haggerty Noriega
Bohac Hamilton O'Day
Bolton Hancock Oliveira
Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo
Branch Harless Orr
Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto
Burnam Heflin Parker
Callegari Hernandez Patrick
Castro Herrero Paxton
Chavez Hilderbran Pena
Chisum Hill Phillips
Christian Hochberg Pickett
Cohen Hodge Pierson
Coleman Homer Pitts
Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente
Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla
Corte Howard of Travis Raymond
Crabb Hughes Riddle
Creighton Isett Ritter
Crownover Jackson Rodriguez
Darby Jones Rose
Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris
Delisi King of Taylor Smithee
Deshotel King of Zavala Solomons
Driver Kolkhorst Strama
Dukes Krusee Straus
Dunnam Kuempel Swinford
Dutton Latham Talton
Eiland Laubenberg Taylor
Eissler Leibowitz Thompson
Elkins Lucio III Truitt
England Macias Turner
Escobar Madden Van Arsdale
Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught
Farias Martinez Veasey
Farrar Martinez Fischer Villarreal
Flores McCall Vo
Flynn McClendon West
Frost McReynolds Woolley
Gallego Menendez Zedler
Garcia Merritt Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 2948 was unanimously adopted by a
  rising vote of the House on May 28, 2007.
  Chief Clerk of the House