H.R. No. 8

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Beloved husband and father William Thomas Manning of
La Porte passed away on November 17, 2006; and
WHEREAS, Born in Robstown, Mr. Manning attended elementary

4 school and high school in Austin; he graduated from The University 5 of Texas at Austin in 1970; and

6 WHEREAS, Working as a registered professional engineer and a 7 double AA certified water and wastewater utilities operator with 8 more than 32 years' experience in the industry, he made significant 9 contributions to his field in the areas of design, leadership, and 10 education; and

11 WHEREAS, Mr. Manning was a man of rare strength who was 12 sustained by an enduring will; he cherished the time he spent with 13 his family and friends, and they in turn drew inspiration from his 14 love; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 15 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of William Thomas 16 Manning and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: 17 18 to his wife, Sharron; to his son, William Thomas Manning, Jr.; to his granddaughter, Samantha Ann Manning; to his brothers, James 19 Michael Manning and his wife, Mae, and Merle Edward Huston, Jr., and 20 21 his wife, Sharon; to his nieces and nephews; and to all those who 22 mourn the loss of this esteemed Texan; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of

1

H.R. No. 8 1 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of William 2 Thomas Manning.

Callegari

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 8

H.R. No. 8

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 8 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 14, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House