## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Many proud residents of Nueces County are gathering
- on January 13, 2007, to observe the grand opening of the Richard M.
- 3 Borchard Regional Fairgrounds in Robstown; and
- WHEREAS, The all-day celebration includes a parade that will
- 5 feature area high school bands, cheerleaders, and dance teams, as
- 6 well as a number of festive floats; participants may also enjoy
- 7 carnival games, hear performances by local talents Paula DeAnda,
- 8 J. W. Cudd, and El Mariachi de Jose Luis Rodriguez, and meet
- 9 members of both the Corpus Christi Hammerheads and the Coastal Bend
- 10 Aviators; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The 72nd Annual Nueces County Junior Livestock Show
- 12 and Sale will be the first event held at the new fairgrounds, which
- 13 provide exceptional accommodations for equestrian, rodeo, and
- 14 agricultural shows; and
- WHEREAS, The Richard M. Borchard Regional Fairgrounds will
- 16 benefit countless Nueces County residents in the years to come, and
- 17 it is indeed appropriate to acknowledge the grand opening of this
- 18 outstanding facility at this time; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby commemorate the grand opening of the Richard M.
- 21 Borchard Regional Fairgrounds and extend sincere best wishes for
- 22 future success to all those associated with this fine facility.

Herrero

## H.R. No. 38

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	Oliveira
Bolton	Hancock	Olivo
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Orr
Branch	Harless	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Otto
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Parker
Burnam	Heflin	Patrick
Callegari	Hernandez	Paxton
Castro	Herrero	Pena
Chavez	Hilderbran	Phillips
Chisum	Hill	Pickett
Christian	Hochberg	Pierson
Cohen	Hodge	Pitts
Coleman	Homer	Puente
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Quintanilla
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Raymond
Corte	Howard of Travis	Riddle
Crabb	Hughes	Ritter
Creighton	Isett	Rodriguez
Crownover	Jackson	Rose
Darby	Jones	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Harris
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smithee
Delisi	King of Taylor	Solomons
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Strama
Driver	Kolkhorst	Straus
Dukes	Krusee	Swinford
Dunnam	Kuempel	Talton
Dutton	Latham	Taylor
Eiland	Laubenberg	Thompson
Eissler	Leibowitz	Truitt
Elkins	Lucio III	Turner
England	Macias	Van Arsdale
Escobar	Madden	Vaught
Farabee	Mallory Caraway	Veasey
Farias	Martinez	Villarreal
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Vo
Flores	McCall	West
Flynn	McClendon	Woolley
Frost	McReynolds	Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zerwas
Garcia	Merritt	

H.R. No. 38

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 38 was adopted by the House on January 10, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House