## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyous times and meaningful accomplishments may help to console the friends and family of Lillian Tamsitt Condra of Boerne, who died on December 8,

4 2006; and

WHEREAS, Born on July 9, 1931, in Big Spring, the former Lill Tamsitt married William M. Condra, and the two shared many decades together before his passing in April 2006; a loving wife and devoted mother, she nurtured and sustained her children, and through the years her extended family grew to include multiple generations in whom she took great pride; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Condra worked as a bank teller and owned and operated a card and party supply store in Big Spring for several years, later enjoying a rewarding career as an administrative assistant in Austin; for more than 10 years, she was an invaluable member of the support staff for a number of Texas legislators; and

WHEREAS, The many warm friendships Lill Condra formed during her lifetime have secured this esteemed Texan a treasured and lasting place in the memories of those who knew her, and her spirit will undoubtedly continue to live in their hearts; now, therefore, be it

20 be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Lillian Tamsitt Condra and extend deepest sympathy to the members of her family: to her sons, Guy Condra and his wife, Lisa, and Phil Condra and his

H.R. No. 63

- 1 wife, Sally; to her grandchildren, Christi, Marsha, Shelly,
- 2 Kimberly, Katelyn, Philip, Mary Kate, and Patrick; to her
- 3 great-grandchildren, Keith, Addison, and Marissa; to her brother,
- 4 Jim Tamsitt; and to her other relatives and friends; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 8 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Lillian
- 9 Tamsitt Condra.

Hilderbran

H.R. No. 63

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 63 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 22, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House