RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, In recognition of his 23rd pastoral anniversary, Dr.
- 2 Louis C. Sidney, Sr., of St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church in
- 3 Houston is being honored at an appreciation service on January 21,
- 4 2007; and
- 5 WHEREAS, A Bayou City native, Dr. Sidney works diligently in
- 6 behalf of his fellow Texans, most especially for young people and
- 7 seniors; in 2005, he and his beloved wife, the former Darlene
- 8 Carson, generously supported relief efforts following Hurricane
- 9 Katrina through food and clothing drives, as well as working at a
- 10 shelter for evacuees; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Dr. Sidney further contributes to the betterment of
- 12 his community through his leadership roles and outstanding service
- 13 with various professional and civic groups, including the Houston
- 14 Police Department's Northeast Multi-Cultural Coalition, Northeast
- 15 Ministerial Council, Northeast Harris County Christian Ministers
- 16 Alliance, Progressive Peaceful Union District Association, New
- 17 Progressive Civic Club, and the citizen advisory board for the
- 18 Harris County Precinct 3 Constable's office; and
- 19 WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, this esteemed gentleman finds
- 20 strength and solace in his family, which includes, in addition to
- 21 his wife, two sons, three daughters, and his delightful
- 22 grandchildren; and
- 23 WHEREAS, Throughout his tenure at St. Paul Missionary Baptist
- 24 Church, Dr. Sidney has shared his faith with and lightened the

- 1 hearts of countless people, and it is a pleasure to honor him on
- 2 this joyous occasion in his ministry; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. Louis C. Sidney, Sr., on his
- 5 23rd anniversary as the spiritual head of St. Paul Missionary
- 6 Baptist Church and extend to him warmest best wishes for the future;
- 7 and, be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 9 prepared for Dr. Sidney as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 10 House of Representatives.

Dutton

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum Christian	Hill	Phillips Pickett
Cohen	Hochberg	Pierson
Coleman	Hodge Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 79 was adopted by the House on February 12, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House