H.R. No. 88

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Bikers from across Texas are gathering for their
- 2 Legislative Day at the State Capitol on Monday, January 22, 2007;
- 3 and
- 4 WHEREAS, Assembling for the occasion are members of a myriad
- of local clubs and such statewide groups as the Texas Motorcycle
- 6 Rights Association II, Texas ABATE Confederation, and Texas
- 7 Confederation of Clubs; during the 79th Texas Legislature, an
- 8 estimated 5,000 bikers took part in this biennial event; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Laced with more than 200,000 miles of highways and
- 10 park, county, and farm-to-market roads, the Lone Star State offers
- 11 bikers ample room to roam, and the Texas motorcycle fraternity
- includes members from every corner of the land; and
- WHEREAS, Elected and appointed officials such as Governor
- 14 Rick Perry, Senator Kel Seliger, Representatives Fred Brown, Norma
- 15 Chavez, Chuck Hopson, and Borris Miles, and Commissioner of
- 16 Education Shirley J. Neeley are motorcycle enthusiasts; and
- 17 WHEREAS, Texas bikers contribute significantly to their
- 18 communities, organizing riding events for the enjoyment of the
- 19 entire family and for the support of a wide range of charitable
- 20 causes; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Together with their readiness to lend a helping
- 22 hand, motorcycle enthusiasts embody the spirit of adventure, love
- of the outdoors, and passion for freedom that have long been
- 24 associated with the Texan character; through their attention to the

H.R. No. 88

- 1 legislative process, those who have gathered in Austin this week
- 2 are also demonstrating an admirable example of civic engagement;
- 3 now, therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 5 Legislature welcome all those motorcyclists participating in
- 6 Legislative Day at the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best
- 7 wishes for an enjoyable and memorable visit.

Chavez

H.R. No. 88

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega Bohac Hamilton Oliveira Bolton Hancock Olivo Bonnen Hardcastle Orr Harless Ortiz, Jr. Branch Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Otto Brown of Brazos Hartnett Parker Burnam Heflin Patrick Callegari Hernandez Paxton Pena Castro Herrero Chavez Hilderbran Phillips Chisum Hill Pickett Christian Hochberg Pierson Cohen Pitts Hodge Coleman Homer Puente Cook of Navarro Hopson Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Raymond Corte Riddle Crabb Hughes Ritter Rodriguez Creighton Isett Crownover Jackson Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Darby Jones Keffer Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smithee King of Taylor Delisi Solomons King of Zavala Deshotel Strama Kolǩhorst Driver Straus Dukes Krusee Swinford Dunnam Talton Kuempel Dutton Latham Taylor Laubenberg Thompson Eiland Eissler Leibowitz Truitt Lucio III Elkins Turner Macias Van Arsdale England Escobar Madden Vaught Farabee Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Martinez Villarreal Martinez Fischer Farrar Vo Flores McCall West McClendon Woolley Flynn

McReynolds

Menendez

Merritt

Frost Gallego

Garcia

Zedler

Zerwas

Н	R	$N \cap$	22

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 88 was adopted by the House on January 22, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House