H.R. No. 94

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Insurance and 2 Financial Advisors (TAIFA) are gathering in Austin on January 23, 3 2007, for their legislative day at the Capitol, providing a fitting 4 opportunity to acknowledge this exemplary organization on its 82nd 5 anniversary; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1925, TAIFA, formerly known as the Texas 6 Association of Life Underwriters, is composed of more than 4,000 7 members statewide, making it the largest association of financial 8 and insurance professionals in the Lone Star State; the group is 9 dedicated to protecting the interests of families and businesses by 10 11 identifying risks and offering solutions for financial 12 independence; the association also promotes communication, ethical 13 conduct, governmental relations and advocacy, networking, and 14 public service while hosting conferences and seminars; and

15 WHEREAS, The association currently benefits from the 16 leadership and expertise of president Tim K. Provence III and the 17 members of the Texas Leaders Round Table, representing the top two 18 percent of the state's life insurance producers; and

WHEREAS, TAIFA is a vital group of professionals who consistently work in behalf of consumers and businesses to advance financial independence and reliable insurance for all, and it is a pleasure to recognize their important work at this time; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

1

H.R. No. 94

Legislature hereby welcome members of the Texas Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors to the State Capitol on the occasion of TAIFA's 82nd anniversary and commend its membership for an excellent record of serving families and businesses in the Lone Star State; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

7 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Farabee

H.R. No. 94

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 94 was adopted by the House on January 23, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House