H.R. No. 125

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The family and friends of U.S. Marine Lance Corporal 2 Luke Carney Yepsen of Kingwood suffered an immeasurable loss with 3 the death of this valiant young man on December 14, 2006, at the age 4 of 20; and

5 WHEREAS, Lance Corporal Yepsen was killed while bravely 6 serving his country during combat operations in Al Anbar Province, 7 Iraq; and

8 WHEREAS, A loving son and brother, Lance Corporal Yepsen 9 graduated from Kingwood High School in 2004 and attended Texas A&M 10 University before joining the Marines; large in stature and in 11 kindness, he enjoyed cars, tae kwon do, and traveling and was proud 12 to say that he had visited 20 countries in his 20 years; and

WHEREAS, Through his unwavering dedication to duty, honor, and this country, Luke Yepsen embodied the highest ideals of the armed services, and the memory of his love and friendship will be forever treasured by those who were privileged to know him; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of U.S. Marine Lance 20 Corporal Luke Carney Yepsen and extend deepest sympathy to the 21 members of his family: to his parents, Sheila and Gary Yepsen; to 22 his brother, Kyle Yepsen; to his fiancée, Sandra Brumen; and to his 23 other relatives and many friends; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 125 1 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 2 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Luke Carney 3 Yepsen.

Crabb

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 125

H.R. No. 125

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 125 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on January 30, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House