H.R. No. 174

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Countless unsung heroes contribute to the growth and
prosperity of the Lone Star State each day, and public school
administrators stand tall among this group of proud Texans; and

WHEREAS, More than 1,000 school districts help to meet the educational needs of the 4.5 million children who attend public schools in Texas, and the efforts of the talented men and women who serve as superintendents, principals, and vice principals contribute greatly to the success of those districts and the schools that comprise them; and

10 WHEREAS, The dedication to learning and commitment to 11 academic excellence demonstrated by these fine citizens is 12 essential to the creation of a positive learning environment in 13 which teachers can educate young minds and inspire the youth of our 14 state to reach their full potential; and

WHEREAS, Public school administrators are important sources of information for legislators who make decisions affecting public education; in short, these esteemed professionals are integral to realizing the goal of ensuring that each child in Texas receives a quality education and a chance to succeed, and their hard work in pursuit of this objective is most worthy of recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby honor the state's public school administrators for their service to the State of Texas and commend them for their

1

H.R. No. 174

1 continued involvement in the legislative process.

Patrick

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

## H.R. No. 174

H.R. No. 174

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 174 was adopted by the House on January 30, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House