## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, A 105th birthday is truly cause for celebration, and 1 2 on February 28, 2007, Rosa Woodard Rich of Houston will mark this 3 milestone in her long life; and

WHEREAS, Born in Navasota in 1902, Mrs. Rich has lived 4 5 through a remarkable period in history, witnessing two World Wars, 6 the Great Depression, and desegregation as well as the advent of numerous technological advances, including such things as running 7 water, electricity, and telephones in private homes across the 8 country; and

9

10

11

12

13

14

19

20

21

22

WHEREAS, This lovely woman has been a valued resident of Houston's Fifth Ward community since 1941; a retired nurse, she has been a member of Pinecrest Presbyterian Church for 75 years and takes great pride in her daughter, Joyce Rich Owens, and her many nieces and nephews; and

WHEREAS, Over a span of 10 and a half decades, Mrs. Rich's 15 love and encouragement have touched the hearts of many, and her 16 presence in their lives is a cherished blessing; now, therefore, be 17 18 it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby warmly congratulate Rosa Woodard Rich on the joyous occasion of her 105th birthday and extend to her best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 23 prepared for Mrs. Rich as an expression of high regard by the Texas 24

1 House of Representatives.

Dutton

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown	Miles Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr.
Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb	Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes	Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle
Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler	Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz	Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson
Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia	Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt	Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 183 was adopted by the House on February 12, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House