By: Pitts H.R. No. 275

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the 2006-2007 Leadership Midlothian 2 class are visiting the State Capitol to gain further insight into 3 the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Midlothian Chamber of Commerce, this exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to increase their knowledge of vital public issues and to visit with the leaders who are making decisions that affect their communities;

8 and

9

10

11

12

18

19

20

21

WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a diverse membership with personal leadership training, networking opportunities, and instruction from influential figures from both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, Current members of this important enterprise include Paula Baucum, Jason Crowther, Bill Houston, Johnna Jones, Larry Kelser, Sarah Lack, Denny Lassetter, Shara Lattimore, Russell McFarlin, Johnny Roland, Allan Toulou, Cubie Ward, Jeanette Webb, and Debbie Wolf; and

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved citizenry and to develop new leaders, Leadership Midlothian is helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
Legislature hereby welcome Leadership Midlothian to the State
Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes for

H.R. No. 275

- 1 continued success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Leadership Midlothian as an expression of high regard
- 4 by the Texas House of Representatives.