H.R. No. 276

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the 2006-2007 Leadership Tomorrow class 2 have traveled to the State Capitol to gain further insight into the 3 workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Longview Chamber of Commerce, this exceptional program provides opportunities for high school students to increase their understanding of vital public issues and to meet with knowledgeable individuals from both the public and private sectors; and

9 WHEREAS, Sessions throughout the yearlong program are 10 designed to acquaint participants with local issues and to 11 encourage them to become skilled and effective leaders who will 12 contribute to the future growth and direction of their communities; 13 and

WHEREAS, Members of the 2006-2007 Leadership Tomorrow class include Jess Bronson, Adam Cammack, Kate Coleman, Megan Davis, Jess DeWare, Keri Gray, Peter Gullette, Becca King, Hayley McNamara, Lauren Miller, Jacob Murray, Tawny Offutt, Rebekah Pace, Cameron Phillips, Kendall Rice, Hunter Skoog, Siarrah Spady, Matthew Warnock, and Kerris Willett; and

20 WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved 21 citizenry and to develop new leaders in Longview, the program is 22 helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone 23 Star State; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

1

H.R. No. 276
Legislature hereby honor the members of the 2006-2007 Leadership
Tomorrow class and extend to the group's participants sincere best
wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Leadership Tomorrow as an expression of high regard by
the Texas House of Representatives.

Merritt

H.R. No. 276

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 276 was adopted by the House on February 8, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House