## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Memories of a life filled with joyful times and 2 meaningful accomplishments may comfort the family and friends of 3 Norman Ray Rust of Del Rio, who passed away on January 3, 2007, at

4 the age of 62; and

and, be it further

WHEREAS, Born on February 20, 1944, in Quemado, Mr. Rust was a member of the Del Rio and Val Verde volunteer fire departments for a combined 41 years of service; he was employed by the Coca-Cola Company for a number of years and until April 2005 with the Texas Department of Public Safety; and

WHEREAS, Men and women who give of themselves to serve as firefighters are indeed deserving of special recognition; these brave individuals answer the call of duty by responding to emergency situations and ensuring the protection of countless citizens; Norman Rust made invaluable contributions to his community, and he will be missed by all those who were fortunate to have known him; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Norman Ray Rust and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his wife, Mary Elizabeth Sanderson Rust; to his daughter, Linda Ruth Rust; to his sister, Lois Marie Lightfoot; to his brother, Jerry Lee Rust and his wife, Patricia Gayle; to his sister-in-law, Romelia Rust; to his nieces and nephews; and to his other relatives and many friends;

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

2 prepared for the members of his family and that when the Texas House

3 of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Norman

4 Ray Rust.

Gallego

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Miles Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 437 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 1, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House