RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Sheri Ann Sherrill Eppenauer, an elementary school 2 teacher with the Marfa Independent School District, has been named 3 the 2007 Educator of the Year by the Marfa Chamber of Commerce; and WHEREAS, Mrs. Eppenauer is a graduate of Sul Ross State 4 5 University; she has taught kindergarten at Marfa Elementary School 6 for 32 years, and she now derives great pleasure from teaching the children of some of her former students; and 7 WHEREAS, With Mrs. Eppenauer's receipt of this prestigious 8 honor, her long-standing commitment to her students and to her 9 community is justly being recognized; it is the great good fortune 10 11 of the citizens of Marfa to have such a talented, hardworking, and 12 dedicated teacher in their midst; now, therefore, be it 13

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Sheri Ann Sherrill Eppenauer for receiving the 2007 Educator of the Year Award from the Marfa Chamber of Commerce and extend to her best wishes for the future; and, be it further

14

15

16

17

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mrs. Eppenauer as an expression of esteem by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 438

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

TT	_	7. T	438
Н	ν	$N \cap$	71 3 2

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 438 was adopted by the House on March 22, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House