H.R. No. 448

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Nicholas James Galnares of Boy Scouts of America 2 Troop 437 attained the rank of Eagle Scout on February 6, 2007, and 3 this accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and

WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria, Mr. Galnares earned 27 merit badges and successfully completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his community; and

9 WHEREAS, As a junior at Flower Mound High School, he is 10 involved in the Tech Club, and his drafting has placed third in 11 regional competitions and second in state competitions; he is also 12 an active member of the Spanish Club; and

13 WHEREAS, This fine young Texan has demonstrated outstanding 14 leadership ability throughout his scouting career, gaining the respect and admiration of his fellow scouts as he worked toward the 15 highest rank that scouting offers; through his various scout 16 projects he has built shelves for Garden Ridge Elementary School, 17 cooked and served food at Ronald McDonald House, and planted trees 18 in neighborhood parks; he will participate in the Eagle Scout Court 19 20 of Honor ceremony on May 31, 2007; and

21 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Galnares's dedication to excellence and 22 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy 23 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with 24 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 448

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 2 Legislature hereby commemorate Nicholas James Galnares on 3 achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him best wishes for 4 continued success; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Mr. Galnares as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Parker

H.R. No. 448

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 448 was adopted by the House on March 19, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House