H.R. No. 500

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Chris Potter has been named Fireman of the Year by 2 the Uvalde Volunteer Fire Department; and
- 3 WHEREAS, An 11-year veteran of the department, Mr. Potter has
- 4 demonstrated an outstanding dedication to his community by striving
- 5 to provide greater security to the citizens of Uvalde; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Mr. Potter has proven to be an invaluable resource
- 7 to the department, and his efforts in making Uvalde a safer place in
- 8 which to live, work, and raise a family have earned him the lasting
- 9 respect of his fellow firefighters and citizens; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Chris Potter is making a positive difference in the
- 11 lives of many, and it is appropriate to take this opportunity to
- 12 commend him; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 14 Legislature hereby congratulate Chris Potter on being named Fireman
- of the Year by the Uvalde Volunteer Fire Department and extend to
- 16 him best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 18 prepared for Mr. Potter as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 19 House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 500

Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

TT	Γ	1A T -	500
н	\sim	$N \cap$	51111

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 500 was adopted by the House on March 8, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House