H.R. No. 504

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, For more than three decades, the Texas Association
 of Mexican-American Chambers of Commerce has served as the leading
 advocate of Hispanic businesses in Texas; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1975, TAMACC strives to strengthen the coalition of Hispanic business owners around the state, stimulate new enterprises in Hispanic communities, disseminate useful information to members, and advocate for Hispanic business in international trade development, consumer affairs, and public policy; and

WHEREAS, The organization was originally composed of a small 10 11 of forward-looking Hispanic business qroup owners and 12 professionals; today, it consists of 27 member chambers of commerce corporate partners, representing 15,000 13 and 20 Hispanic 14 professionals throughout the state; and

WHEREAS, In July 2006, the TAMACC Educational Development Foundation cohosted the first High School Business Leadership Seminars at The University of Texas at El Paso; in an effort to inspire future entrepreneurs and community leaders, the event featured role models from business, public service, and education who offered valuable advice to the young men and women in attendance; and

22 WHEREAS, TAMACC serves as an important resource for Hispanic 23 businesses in Texas as well as for future business leaders, and it 24 is a pleasure to recognize this notable group for its vision and its

1

H.R. No. 504

1 dedication to its worthy goals; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 3 Legislature hereby commend the Texas Association of 4 Mexican-American Chambers of Commerce for its outstanding service 5 and extend to its members best wishes for continued success; and, be it further 6

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Martinez Fischer

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 504

Miles

H.R. No. 504

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 504 was adopted by the House on February 27, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House