H.R. No. 517

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Honorable Olie Strickland retired as municipal court judge of Monahans on December 31, 2006, bringing to a close an outstanding career that spanned more than 25 years of service; and

WHEREAS, After moving to the West Texas town in 1978, Judge Strickland began volunteering as an associate judge at the local court and was appointed municipal judge when his predecessor left office; under his able leadership, the court implemented a data processing system that enhanced efficiency and became a model for other cities throughout the state; and

WHEREAS, Olie Strickland has distinguished himself as an invaluable asset to the city of Monahans, and his myriad contributions and many years of devoted service will not soon be forgotten; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Olie Strickland on his retirement as municipal judge of Monahans and extend to him sincere gratitude for his dedicated public service; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Judge Strickland as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

## H.R. No. 517

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown	Miles Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr.
Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb	Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes	Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle
Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler	Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz	Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson
Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia	Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt	Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

TT	_	TAT -	
н	$\sim$	NO	51/

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 517 was adopted by the House on March 8, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House