H.R. No. 534

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Northeast Tarrant Chamber of Commerce has long 2 played a vital role in assisting local businesses and promoting 3 economic expansion in North Texas, and in 2007, the chamber is 4 celebrating its 50th anniversary; and

5 WHEREAS, This forward-looking organization serves Haltom 6 City, North Richland Hills, Richland Hills, Watauga, and the 7 surrounding communities; chamber members and staff work 8 energetically to ensure a successful business climate, promote 9 excellence in education, and support area arts, service, religious, 10 and youth organizations; and

11 WHEREAS, Notable projects sponsored by the chamber include 12 Black Tie Bingo, Denim and Diamonds, the Golf Classic, and the 13 Strictly Business Breakfast; and

WHEREAS, Dedicated to fostering business growth and enhancing the quality of life of area citizens, the Northeast Tarrant Chamber of Commerce is shaping the development of its community in myriad ways, and the organization indeed merits special recognition for its vision, commitment, and dynamic leadership; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 21 Legislature hereby honor the Northeast Tarrant Chamber of Commerce 22 on the 50th anniversary of its founding and welcome visiting 23 members to the State Capitol; and, be it further

24

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 534
1 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
2 Texas House of Representatives.

Hancock

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 534

H.R. No. 534

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 534 was adopted by the House on February 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House