H.R. No. 551

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Jonathon A. Vogt of San Antonio, a member of the Boys
& Girls Clubs of America, is being honored as a participant in the
2007 Youth of the Year program; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Reader's Digest Foundation since 1947, the Youth of the Year program recognizes outstanding club members for their contributions to their families, schools, communities, and local Boys & Girls Clubs; winners are chosen on the basis of their scholastic achievement, leadership abilities, consistent demonstration of good character, and community service; and

11 WHEREAS, A member of the Boys & Girls Clubs of San Antonio for 12 four years, Jonathon Vogt has been active in a number of the group's initiatives, including holding office in the Keystone Club as well 13 14 as assisting in the planning and implementation of clothing drives and projects to aid the homeless; Mr. Vogt is a senior at Southwest 15 High School in Atascosa, where he serves as a mentor, runs track, 16 and is involved in student council, the debate and speech teams, and 17 the Southwest Criminal Justice Club; this hard-working student 18 ranks in the top 10 percent of his graduating class and plans to 19 pursue a law degree; and 20

21 WHEREAS, In his endeavors, Jonathon Vogt has demonstrated a 22 sincere commitment to improving his local community and has 23 distinguished himself as a young person of integrity and immense 24 promise; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 551

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Jonathon A. Vogt for participating in the Boys & Girls Clubs of America 2007 Youth of the Year program and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

7 prepared for Mr. Vogt as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

> Dutton Leibowitz

H.R. No. 551

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 551 was adopted by the House on February 27, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House