H.R. No. 569

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Youth and adults affiliated with Girl Scout Daisy 2 Troop 250 of the Lone Star Girl Scout Council are rendering 3 outstanding service to their community while enjoying the many 4 opportunities for adventure and friendship that scouting affords; 5 and

6 WHEREAS, Scouting builds girls of courage, confidence, and 7 character who make the world a better place; and

8 WHEREAS, While Daisy Scouts are the youngest of the scouts at 9 five and six years old, these fine girls have already performed 10 numerous acts of community service, including marching in the 11 Austin Veterans' Day Parade, making survival sacks for the 12 homeless, caroling to homebound elderly, and donating stuffed 13 animals to the Travis County Sheriff's Office Division of Victim 14 Services; and

WHEREAS, The admirable young people who belong to Daisy Troop 250 include Abby Canning, Callie Cho, Elizabeth Evans Herod, Maddie McElroy, Zoe Minnigerode, Gabriela Moreno, Katie Moss, Natalie Ramirez Aleman, Eliana Salinas, Joanna Sanders, Isabella Wright, and Hayes Wold Miller; and

20 WHEREAS, The knowledge and self-confidence that these young 21 girls are developing through their participation in scouting will 22 give them a strong foundation on which to build, and citizens of 23 Texas will benefit from the talents, civic participation, and 24 leadership skills fostered by the girls' involvement in the

1

H.R. No. 569

1 scouting program; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 3 Legislature hereby recognize the scouts and scout leaders of Daisy 4 Troop 250 for their achievements and community service and extend 5 best wishes to them for much happiness as they continue their 6 involvement in scouting; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Daisy Troop 250 as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Naishtat

H.R. No. 569

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 569 was adopted by the House on March 14, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House