H.R. No. 590

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A 50th wedding anniversary is a landmark event in 2 the marriage of a couple, and Mayor Okey Lucas and Patsy Lucas of 3 Van Horn marked this joyous occasion on February 2, 2007; and

WHEREAS, Okey Lucas and the former Patsy Collins met at the
Rosebud Festival in Denton while she was a student at Texas Woman's
University and he was stationed at Perrin Air Force Base in Sherman;
and

WHEREAS, Joined in marriage in the community of Barstow, Mr. 8 and Mrs. Lucas settled in Van Horn, where he has ably served area 9 citizens as mayor since 1984 and Mrs. Lucas is retired from her 10 tenure as a bookkeeper at Van Horn State Bank; the pair are 11 12 extremely proud of their family, which includes their children, 13 Rebecca Lynn Brewster, Stephen Dwayne Lucas, Deanna Proctor, and 14 Sabra Kay Laviers, as well as their seven grandchildren and six 15 great-grandchildren; and

16 WHEREAS, Mayor and Mrs. Lucas have enriched each other's 17 lives and the lives of their loved ones through their commitment to 18 one another and their family, and they may indeed reflect with joy 19 on their memorable journey together as husband and wife; now, 20 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Mayor Okey Lucas and Patsy Lucas on their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 590 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mayor and Mrs. Lucas as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 590

H.R. No. 590

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 590 was adopted by the House on March 15, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House