H.R. No. 671

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Each year, representatives from the Lone Star 2 State's 1,039 public school districts select five days during the
- 3 month of March to observe Texas Public Schools Week; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The theme for this year's celebration, which will
- 5 take place March 5 to March 9 in schools throughout the state, is
- 6 "One Texas, One Vision, All Children"; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This powerful sentiment reflects the sense of pride
- 8 and determination that characterizes Texas educators and
- 9 administrators as they continue to create valuable learning
- 10 opportunities for young Texans; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Children are our most precious resource, and meeting
- 12 their educational needs helps to ensure a brighter and more
- 13 promising future for all citizens of the Lone Star State; now,
- 14 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby recognize March 5 to March 9, 2007, as Texas
- 17 Public Schools Week and commend the many individuals who contribute
- 18 to the success of the Texas public school system.

Patrick
Allen
Herrero
Ortiz, Jr.
Crownover

## H.R. No. 671

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Guillen Bailey Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Quintanilla Corte Raymond Crabb Riddle Hughes Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt England Macias Turner Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn Woolley McReynolds Frost Gallego Menendez Zedler

Zerwas

Merritt

Garcia

Η.	.R.	No.	671

\_\_\_\_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 671 was adopted by the House on March 5, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House