H.R. No. 710

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, No words can soften the pain of a young life cut
- 2 short, and we join the family and friends of Devante Johnson of
- 3 Houston in mourning his passing on March 1, 2007, at the age of 14;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Much beloved by his family and friends, Devante was
- 6 a thoughtful and caring young man who demonstrated remarkable
- 7 courage and fortitude in the face of his illness; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The inevitable sadness that springs from losing
- 9 Devante at such an age may be soothed by the knowledge that his
- 10 loved ones are indeed richer for having known him, and the briefness
- of the moments during which he graced their lives has made them all
- 12 the more precious; and
- WHEREAS, Although his years on this earth were far too brief,
- 14 no amount of time will ever diminish the joy and inspiration he
- 15 brought to those who knew and loved him; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Devante Johnson and
- 18 extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his mother,
- 19 Tamika Scott; to his brothers, Derrick and Demarcus; and to his
- other relatives and many friends; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 23 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Devante
- 24 Johnson.

Turner

H.R. No. 710

0 11' 1		w ' 1
Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum	Hill	Phillips
Christian	Hochberg	Pickett
Cohen	Hodge	Pierson
Coleman	Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas
041 014		201 11 11 11 11 11 11 11 11 11 11 11 11 1

H.R. No. 710

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 710 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 8, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House