H.R. No. 722

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, For the fourth consecutive year, CHRISTUS Santa Rosa
- 2 Health Care of San Antonio has earned the Distinguished Hospital
- 3 Award for Clinical Excellence from HealthGrades, the nation's
- 4 leading independent health care ratings company; and
- 5 WHEREAS, One of only four hospitals in Texas, and the only
- 6 hospital in San Antonio, to receive this prestigious accolade,
- 7 CHRISTUS Santa Rosa is rated among the top five percent of all adult
- 8 hospitals in the country; and
- 9 WHEREAS, CHRISTUS Santa Rosa is ranked number one among San
- 10 Antonio hospitals for heart surgery, joint replacement surgery,
- 11 cardiac services, gastrointestinal services, stroke treatment, and
- 12 pulmonary services; and
- WHEREAS, The CHRISTUS Santa Rosa system also earned five-star
- 14 ratings in 2007 for its treatment of numerous afflictions and
- 15 ailments, including heart attacks, heart failure, total knee
- 16 replacement, and hip fracture repair; and
- WHEREAS, San Antonio's only nonprofit, faith-based health
- 18 care system, CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health Care continues to enhance
- 19 and improve facilities and services in order to provide the highest
- 20 quality health care to its patients, and this commitment to
- 21 excellence is truly exemplary; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate the executives, board members,
- 24 administrators, and staff of CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health Care on the

H.R. No. 722

- 1 hospital's receipt of the Distinguished Hospital Award for Clinical
- 2 Excellence from HealthGrades and extend best wishes to the many
- 3 individuals who contributed to this achievement; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health Care as an expression of
- 6 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Castro

H.1	R	No.	722

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 722 was adopted by the House on March 22, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House