H.R. No. 738

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Laughlin Air Force Base employee Dolores Salazar is 2 an outstanding member of the U.S. Air Force civil service and a 3 generous volunteer in her community; and

WHEREAS, After working at the Laughlin child care center from 1989 to 1998, Mrs. Salazar moved to the Egress and Survival Shop, where she sewed rank insignia and patches on flight suits and manufactured covers for engines, aircraft, and other machinery; and

8 WHEREAS, The following year, Mrs. Salazar trained to pack 9 parachutes and has been doing that work ever since; last year, when 10 his aircraft crashed, Major Marc A. Montgomery's life was saved by a 11 parachute packed by Mrs. Salazar; and

12 WHEREAS, Mrs. Salazar's excellence at her job and her 13 volunteer work have garnered her certificates of appreciation from 14 the MEO Club, the Laughlin Federal Women's Program, the 47th Operations Group, and the Military Affairs Association, as well as 15 letters of thanks from Major Montgomery, Colonel Kenneth W. Hess, 16 and others; she has also been recognized with the Volunteer 17 18 Recognition Program Award, the Volunteer of the Quarter Award, and the DOD Excellence Award, which is awarded once in a lifetime; and 19

20 WHEREAS, Her unfailing commitment to high-quality work and 21 her notable service to her community make Dolores Salazar an 22 inspiration to all who know her and justly deserving of special 23 recognition; now, therefore, be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

Legislature hereby commend Dolores Salazar for her hard work and community service and extend to her best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mrs. Salazar as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 738

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 738

Miles

H.R. No. 738

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 738 was adopted by the House on March 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House