H.R. No. 739

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Jodi Exum of the Pecos-Barstow-Toyah Independent 2 School District has been named the 2007 Texas Computer Education

3 Association Technology Administrator of the Year; and

WHEREAS, The TCEA is the largest state organization devoted to the use of technology in education and to the improvement of

teaching and learning through the use of computer technology; it

chose Ms. Exum as the recipient of its annual award on the basis of

8 her vision and management of educational technology at the district

9 level; and

6

7

11

12

13

14

17

18

19

10 WHEREAS, Ms. Exum began her teaching career in January 1973

with what was supposed to be a semester-long assignment; now 33

years later, she has taught kindergarten, first grade, and fourth

grade, and she served as facilitator in several computer labs

before 1995, when she began her service in her current capacity as

technology coordinator for the district; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Exum received her bachelor's degree in education

with a minor in art and kindergarten endorsement from Texas Tech

University; she has also completed postgraduate courses at Sul Ross

State University and East Texas State University; and

WHEREAS, No stranger to receiving accolades from her

21 professional community, she won the award for Austin Elementary

22 School Teacher of the Year in 1990 and 1992, and her original poem,

23 "Technology and Schools," was published in The Luminary in 1996;

24 she has made presentations at several educational technology

H.R. No. 739

- 1 conferences and is a member of the TCEA and a lifetime member of the
- 2 Texas State Teachers Association; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The excitement and innovation that Ms. Exum exhibits
- 4 in her profession are truly noteworthy, and she indeed merits
- 5 special recognition for her achievements and her devotion to
- 6 high-quality education in Pecos area schools; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby honor Jodi Exum for being named the 2007 TCEA
- 9 Technology Administrator of the Year and extend to her best wishes
- 10 for continued success; and, be it further
- 11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 12 prepared for Ms. Exum as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 13 House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 739

Craddick	Gattis	Miles
Allen	Geren	Miller
Alonzo	Giddings	Moreno
Anchia	Gonzales	Morrison
Anderson	Gonzalez Toureilles	Mowery
Aycock	Goolsby	Murphy
Bailey	Guillen	Naishtat
Berman	Haggerty	Noriega
Bohac	Hamilton	O'Day
Bolton	Hancock	Oliveira
Bonnen	Hardcastle	Olivo
Branch	Harless	Orr
Brown of Kaufman	Harper-Brown	Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Brazos	Hartnett	Otto
Burnam	Heflin	Parker
Callegari	Hernandez	Patrick
Castro	Herrero	Paxton
Chavez	Hilderbran	Pena
Chisum	Hill	Phillips
Christian	Hochberg	Pickett
Cohen	Hodge	Pierson
Coleman	Homer	Pitts
Cook of Navarro	Hopson	Puente
Cook of Colorado	Howard of Fort Bend	Quintanilla
Corte	Howard of Travis	Raymond
Crabb	Hughes	Riddle
Creighton	Isett	Ritter
Crownover	Jackson	Rodriguez
Darby	Jones	Rose
Davis of Harris	Keffer	Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas	King of Parker	Smith of Harris
Delisi	King of Taylor	Smithee
Deshotel	King of Zavala	Solomons
Driver	Kolkhorst	Strama
Dukes	Krusee	Straus
Dunnam	Kuempel	Swinford
Dutton	Latham	Talton
Eiland	Laubenberg	Taylor
Eissler	Leibowitz	Thompson
Elkins	Lucio III	Truitt
England	Macias	Turner
Escobar	Madden	Van Arsdale
Farabee	Mallory Caraway	Vaught
Farias	Martinez	Veasey
Farrar	Martinez Fischer	Villarreal
Flores	McCall	Vo
Flynn	McClendon	West
Frost	McReynolds	Woolley
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

	ъ	3.7	720
Η.	. к.	No.	/ 3 9

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 739 was adopted by the House on March 28, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House