H.R. No. 827

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The passing of Socorro S. Rodriguez on February 26,
 2007, deeply saddened the family and friends of this respected San
 Antonio resident; and

WHEREAS, Born to Deodoro and Maria De Los Santos in San Antonio on March 14, 1927, "Cora" Rodriguez had a successful career at the County Clerk's Office in Bexar County, where she retired in 1991 as supervisor of the Vital Statistics Office; and

8 WHEREAS, A woman of great confidence, strength of character, 9 and selflessness, Ms. Rodriguez maintained a resolute frugality 10 with regard to her own material needs but manifested an unfailing 11 generosity toward her family and friends; and

12 WHEREAS, Deeply cherished, Cora Rodriguez was a steadfast 13 force for goodness and kindness in the world and those fortunate 14 enough to have known her will forever treasure their memories of her 15 love, care, and devotion; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 16 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Cora Rodriguez and 17 18 extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her son, Arthur S. Rodriguez and his wife, Norma; to her grandchildren, A. J. 19 Rodriguez and his wife, Estelle, and Michael G. Rodriguez and his 20 21 fiancee, Tanya Silva; to her great-grandchildren, Alexandra Jasmine, Arthur John, and Isabella Carolina; and to her other 22 23 relatives and friends; and, be it further

24

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 827
1 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
2 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Socorro S.
3 Rodriguez.

Martinez Fischer

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

Miles

H.R. No. 827

H.R. No. 827

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 827 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 28, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House