H.R. No. 885

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Lady Wildcats of Fort Worth Dunbar High School 1 2 achieved the pinnacle of success when they captured the 2007 UIL 4A 3 girls' state basketball championship with an inspired 62-51 victory over Dickinson High School at the Erwin Center in Austin on March 3, 4 2007; and 5 6 WHEREAS, Led by head coach Andrea Robinson, the Lady Wildcats were making their third consecutive appearance in the state 7 tournament and claimed their second state title in three years; and 8 9 WHEREAS, Championship team members are Jessica Copeland, MVP Lashandra Hill, Shaunderlon White, Taylor Collier, Laura Lewis, 10

Lashandra Hill, Shaunderlon White, Taylor Collier, Laura Lewis, Roni Withers, Christian Jones, Bryana Green, Brooklyn Pope, Tiesha Martin, and Kristien Gray; and

11

12

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

13 WHEREAS, Coach Robinson and her team benefited from the 14 support of assistant coaches Meka Gaillard and Nicole Collins, both 15 of whom made valuable contributions to the team's success 16 throughout the long and challenging season; and

WHEREAS, Winning a state championship is the dream of every high school athlete, and the memory of this important achievement will stay with these young athletes for many years to come; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Coach Andrea Robinson and the Dunbar Lady Wildcats on winning the 2007 UIL 4A girls' state basketball championship and extend to them sincere best wishes for

H.R. No. 885

- 1 continued success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Veasey

H.R. No. 885

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego	Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez	Miles Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler
Gallego	Menendez	Zedler
Garcia	Merritt	Zerwas

П	D	$N \cap$	225

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 885 was adopted by the House on March 29, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House