H.R. No. 920

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Greater Angleton Chamber of Commerce 2 2007 Leadership Program are visiting the State Capitol to gain

further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, This exceptional program provides opportunities for participants to develop leadership skills in the private and public sectors and to increase their knowledge of vital issues, including economic development, health care, and the environment; and

8 WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of active citizenship and 9 provide a diverse group with networking opportunities and 10 instruction from knowledgeable leaders who encourage students to 11 acquaint themselves with community needs and problems while

12 evaluating possible solutions; and

3

WHEREAS, This year's Leadership Program participants are
Jason Chavez, Jenna Masters, Dr. Sherry Dodson, Hershal Haskins,
Jr., Jenny Brogger, Gerry Mosqueda, Jr., Este Gonzales, Dan Swords,
Susan Hansen, Paula Mutina, Angela Dees, Jeff Spoor, Debbie Brown,
Dr. Heath Burns, Breah Knape, Elisa Ginn, Andrea Demopulos, Sherry
Summers, John Riedel, Stella Garza, Cameron Parson, Landis Adams,
Tina Goe, and Jamie Price; and

20 WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved 21 citizenry and to develop new leaders in Angleton, the program is 22 helping to build a brighter and more prosperous future for the Lone

23 Star State; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

H.R. No. 920

- 1 Legislature hereby welcome the Greater Angleton Chamber of Commerce
- 2 2007 Leadership Program to the State Capitol and extend to all
- 3 participants sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Bonnen

TT	D	TAT C	920
н	R	$N \cap$	970

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 920 was adopted by the House on March 19, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House