By: Bonnen H.R. No. 920

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Greater Angleton Chamber of Commerce 1 2 2007 Leadership Program are visiting the State Capitol to gain 3 further insight into the workings of state government; and

WHEREAS, This exceptional program provides opportunities for 4 5 participants to develop leadership skills in the private and public 6 sectors and to increase their knowledge of vital issues, including 7

economic development, health care, and the environment; and

WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of active citizenship and provide a diverse group with networking opportunities instruction from knowledgeable leaders who encourage students to acquaint themselves with community needs and problems while evaluating possible solutions; and

WHEREAS, This year's Leadership Program participants are Jason Chavez, Jenna Masters, Dr. Sherry Dodson, Hershal Haskins, Jr., Jenny Brogger, Gerry Mosqueda, Jr., Este Gonzales, Dan Swords, Susan Hansen, Paula Mutina, Angela Dees, Jeff Spoor, Debbie Brown, Dr. Heath Burns, Breah Knape, Elisa Ginn, Andrea Demopulos, Sherry Summers, John Riedel, Stella Garza, Cameron Parson, Landis Adams,

Tina Goe, and Jamie Price; and 19

WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved 20 21 citizenry and to develop new leaders in Angleton, the program is helping to build a brighter and more prosperous future for the Lone 22 23 Star State; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

H.R. No. 920

- 1 Legislature hereby welcome the Greater Angleton Chamber of Commerce
- 2 2007 Leadership Program to the State Capitol and extend to all
- 3 participants sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.