H.R. No. 1054

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to
- 2 recognize U. David Gonzalez, who has retired from the United States
- 3 Department of Agriculture Rural Development after more than 35
- 4 years of loyal service in the department; and
- 5 WHEREAS, David Gonzalez began his career with the United
- 6 States Department of Agriculture Rural Development as a student
- 7 trainee on May 26, 1971, when the agency was known as Farmers Home
- 8 Administration; and
- 9 WHEREAS, He earned a bachelor of science degree in
- 10 agriculture from Texas A&M University--Kingsville and returned to
- 11 Farmers Home Administration as an assistant county supervisor in
- 12 San Benito; and
- WHEREAS, He was promoted to county supervisor for Willacy
- 14 County in 1977 and was transferred to the Hidalgo County office in
- 15 Edinburg in 1979; in 1980, he became the assistant district
- 16 director and served in Rio Grande City; and
- WHEREAS, In April of 1991, he was named director of the Rio
- 18 Grande Valley area, and over the last 16 years, he has worked with
- 19 numerous communities and has been instrumental in obtaining
- 20 millions of dollars in agency funds for the communities he served;
- 21 and
- 22 WHEREAS, A skillful and talented administrator, David
- 23 Gonzalez leaves a legacy of fine service and resources for the Rio
- 24 Grande Valley communities that will have a positive impact for

H.R. No. 1054

- 1 years to come; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby commend U. David Gonzalez for his many
- 4 accomplishments and his exceptional contributions to the Rio Grande
- 5 Valley area and extend to him best wishes for the retirement years
- 6 ahead; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for Mr. Gonzalez as an expression of highest regard by the
- 9 Texas House of Representatives.

Guillen

H.R. No. 1054

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Corte Raymond Riddle Crabb Hughes Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt Macias Turner England Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn McReynolds Woolley Frost

Zedler

Zerwas

Menendez

Merritt

Gallego

Garcia

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1054 was adopted by the House on March 26, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House