RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The life of Janie Lynn Delapaz was tragically cut short on January 21, 2007, at the age of four, and we join the residents of Abilene and her family and friends in mourning their loss; and

WHEREAS, Born on September 4, 2002, in Abilene, Janie Lynn
was a student at Woodson Early Head Start; she adored her dog,
Tigger, and could often be found playing with her dolls; and

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Delapaz.

WHEREAS, Although her time on this earth ended far too soon, the memory of this cherished little girl will forever endure in the hearts of all who knew and loved her; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Janie Lynn Delapaz and
extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her mother
and stepfather, Priscilla Martinez and Andrew Gonzalez; to her
father, Asael Delapaz; to her sisters, Alexis Delapaz and Rebecca
Gonzalez; and to her other relatives and friends; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Janie Lynn

King of Taylor

H.R. No. 1057

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Guillen Bailey Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Quintanilla Corte Raymond Crabb Riddle Hughes Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt England Macias Turner Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn Woolley McReynolds Frost

Zedler

Zerwas

Menendez

Merritt

Gallego

Garcia

H.R. No. 1057

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1057 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 16, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House