H.R. No. 1269

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Texas A&M University--Corpus Christi is graduating
 17 distinguished nursing students from its College of Nursing and
 Health Sciences in May 2007; and

WHEREAS, After years of hard work and dedication, these fine
Texans have earned their bachelor of science degrees in nursing;
and

7 WHEREAS, The administrators and faculty of A&M--Corpus 8 Christi and the school's graduating nurses are committed to 9 fostering higher standards of nursing care through continuing 10 education, ethical practice, and thoughtful consideration of 11 patient well-being; and

WHEREAS, Recognizing the importance of skilled nurses in the Coastal Bend medical community, the school strives to retain all nursing school graduates in the area; typically one-half of all such graduates remain in the region, and seven of this year's graduates plan to begin their careers in the Coastal Bend; and

WHEREAS, The care and support that nurses provide their patients are of immeasurable benefit, and these dedicated men and women play a vital role in meeting the health care needs of Coastal Bend residents; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate the 2007 graduates of the Texas A&M University--Corpus Christi College of Nursing and Health Sciences and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and,

1

H.R. No. 1269

1 be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for the students and for university president Flavius 4 Killebrew, dean Mary Jane Hamilton, and professor Nancy Goodman as 5 an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives. Garcia

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1269

Miles

H.R. No. 1269

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1269 was adopted by the House on March 27, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House