H.R. No. 1277

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives of the State of Texas 2 is pleased to recognize Texas Chiropractic College in Pasadena for 3 its long history and its many contributions to chiropractic 4 education in this state; and

5 WHEREAS, Texas Chiropractic College was founded in San 6 Antonio in 1908 and relocated to Pasadena in 1965; the college is 7 accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and 8 the Council on Chiropractic Education; and

9 WHEREAS, Each year, the college confers approximately 115 10 doctor of chiropractic degrees and 20 bachelor of science degrees; 11 as of 2006, alumni of Texas Chiropractic College numbered 3,500, 12 located primarily in Texas and the Southwest; and

WHEREAS, Currently, the doctor of chiropractic program has students and the undergraduate program has 60 students; the school's faculty-led research explores facets of nutrition, pain management, spinal manipulation, diabetes, and alternative therapies; and

WHEREAS, Moody Health Center, the college's outpatient care facility, is a model integrative health care facility that features traditional chiropractic care and family practice by medical doctors; the facility also offers acupuncture, massage, and dietary management and has about 3,500 patient visits yearly; and

23 WHEREAS, Texas Chiropractic College is the fourth-oldest 24 chiropractic college in the world, and it is recognized as one of

1

H.R. No. 1277

1 the best; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 3 Legislature hereby commend Texas Chiropractic College for 4 providing 99 years of outstanding chiropractic education and extend 5 to all associated with the college best wishes in all their future 6 endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for the college as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Talton

H.R. No. 1277

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1277 was adopted by the House on April 13, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House