H.R. No. 1284

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Association of Water Board Directors--Texas is 2 composed of more than 650 members who are dedicated to improving the 3 state's water district operation through education and 4 unification; and

WHEREAS, Formed more than three decades ago, the AWBD today has members in districts located throughout the state, as well as from firms and suppliers that support the industry; each district is governed by a board of directors whose members manage the water and wastewater of their area; and

WHEREAS, The AWBD works to advance water district operation and management through five objectives: publishing information to educate members, lessening the tax burden in districts, combating community deterioration from substandard utility service, monitoring proposed regulations and legislation, and offering a forum for members to exchange experience and information; and

WHEREAS, Providing essential water, wastewater, and drainage utility service to countless Texans, water districts are a crucial part of the state's infrastructure, and the AWBD is an effective partner in ensuring their progress and growth; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby recognize April 4, 2007, as Association of Water Board Directors--Texas Day at the Capitol and extend a warm welcome to its many members who have traveled to Austin for this occasion;

H.R. No. 1284

- 1 and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Callegari

## H.R. No. 1284

Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Chisum Hill Phillips Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Hodge Pierson Coleman Homer Pitts Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Crete Howard of Travis Raymond Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Isett Ritter Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrar Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris Delisi King of Taylor Smithee Deshotel King of Zavala Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Elkins Lucio III Truitt England Macias Turner Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Farias Martinez Veasey Farrar Martinez Fischer Villarreal Flores McCall Vo Flynn McClendon West Frost McReynolds Woolley
<b>-</b>

H.R.	No.	1284

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1284 was adopted by the House on April 4, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House