H.R. No. 1431

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, November 2006 marked the 100th anniversary of the
- 2 founding of Our Lady of Guadalupe Church in Del Rio; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Built in 1906, the church became the heart of the
- 4 local Hispanic community and has since provided a spiritual haven
- 5 for its faithful congregants; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The church has undergone many changes over the
- 7 course of the past century, including the additions of a rectory,
- 8 convent, bell tower, new sanctuary, and Catholic credit union; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Through the years, Our Lady of Guadalupe Church has
- 10 been blessed by the outstanding leadership of 23 parish priests,
- 11 each of whom played a role in the rich history of this venerable
- 12 house of worship; and
- WHEREAS, Our Lady of Guadalupe Church stands as a testament
- 14 to the dedication of its members and clergy, both past and present,
- 15 whose time, talents, prayers, and resources have helped to ensure
- its continued existence; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby congratulate all associated with Our Lady of
- 19 Guadalupe Church in Del Rio on the 100th anniversary of the founding
- of the church and extend to them best wishes for the future; and, be
- 21 it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for the church as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 24 House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 1431

Gattis Craddick Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Gonzalez Toureilles Anderson Mowery Aycock Goolsby Murphy Guillen Naishtat Bailey Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Oliveira Hancock Bonnen Hardcastle Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Heflin Burnam Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Hill Chisum Phillips Hochberg Christian Pickett Cohen Hodge Pierson Coleman Homer Pitts Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Cook of Colorado Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Howard of Travis Raymond Corte Crabb Hughes Riddle Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Jones Darby Rose Davis of Harris Keffer Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor King of Zavala Delisi Smithee Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Thompson Leibowitz Elkins Lucio III Truitt Turner Macias England Madden Escobar Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Farias Martinez Veasey Martinez Fischer Villarreal Farrar McCall Flores Vo West Flynn McClendon Frost McReynolds Woolley Gallego Menendez Zedler Garcia Merritt Zerwas

H.R. No. 1431

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1431 was adopted by the House on April 27, 2007, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House