H.R. No. 1432

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The family and many friends of Stephen Daniel 2 Lindsey were greatly saddened by his passing on August 15, 1998, at 3 the age of 20, and we join them in mourning this tragic loss; and

WHEREAS, A lifelong resident of Del Rio, Mr. Lindsey was born
there on April 1, 1978, and was a graduate of Del Rio High School,
and his was a familiar and welcome presence during his time there;
and

8 WHEREAS, The untimely death of a young person is a terrible 9 loss for family and community alike, and although the profound pain 10 of Mr. Lindsey's passing can never be fully assuaged, his loved 11 ones may take solace in the heartfelt compassion and solicitude of 12 their friends and neighbors throughout the Del Rio area; and

13 WHEREAS, Although he is deeply missed, Stephen Lindsey's 14 unique spirit lives on in the hearts of all those fortunate enough 15 to have known him, and they will forever treasure their precious 16 memories of this fine young man; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas 17 18 Legislature hereby honor the memory of Stephen Daniel Lindsey and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his mother, 19 Marilyn R. Casson; to his father, Dr. Terry M. Lindsey; to his 20 21 sisters, Mary Ellen Porter and Elizabeth Anne Childress; to his 22 brother, Michael Nolan Lindsey; to his grandparents, Nolan and Pearl Riggs and Harry Daniel and Maxine Lindsey; to his niece, 23 Kelsey Anne Childress; and to his close family friend, Pat Dugan; 24

1

H.R. No. 1432

1 and, be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for the members of his family and that when the Texas House 4 of Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Stephen 5 Daniel Lindsey.

Gallego

Craddick Allen Alonzo Anchia Anderson Aycock Bailey Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook of Navarro Cook of Colorado Corte Crabb Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Delisi Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins England Escobar Farabee Farias Farrar Flores Flynn Frost Gallego Garcia

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Goolsby Guillen Haggerty Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hill Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Isett Jackson Jones Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kolkhorst Krusee Kuempel Latham Laubenberg Leibowitz Lucio III Macias Madden Mallory Caraway Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds Menendez Merritt

Miller Moreno Morrison Mowery Murphy Naishtat Noriega O'Day Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Puente Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Rose Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Straus Swinford Talton Taylor Thompson Truitt Turner Van Arsdale Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo West Woolley Zedler Zerwas

## H.R. No. 1432

Miles

H.R. No. 1432

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1432 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on April 19, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House