RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss 2 of U.S. Army Specialist Forrest John Waterbury of Richmond, who 3 died in Iraq on March 14, 2007, at the age of 25; and

WHEREAS, Assigned to the 3rd Battalion, 69th Armor Regiment,

1st Brigade Combat Team, 3rd Infantry Division at Fort Stewart,

Georgia, Specialist Waterbury served as an M1A1 Abrams tank crewman

and was on his third tour of duty at the time of his death; and

WHEREAS, Born on May 30, 1981, John Waterbury graduated in 1999 from B. F. Terry High School in Rosenberg and subsequently became a proud member of the army; he wed Christi Michaud on December 3, 2004, embracing the role of father to her son, Wesley; and

WHEREAS, Time can never diminish the profound debt that Americans owe to John Waterbury for the service he undertook and the sacrifice he rendered, and the thoughts and prayers of many go out to the family of this beloved young man; he was a soldier of honor and valor, and those who were privileged to know him will forever carry him close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 80th Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of U.S. Army Specialist Forrest John Waterbury and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his wife, Christi Michaud Waterbury; to his son, Wesley Michaud; to his parents, Steve and Barbara Waterbury; to his brother, Christopher Waterbury; and to his other relatives and many

- 1 friends; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 4 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of U.S. Army
- 5 Specialist Forrest John Waterbury.

Olivo

Craddick Gattis Miles Allen Miller Geren Alonzo Giddings Moreno Anchia Gonzales Morrison Anderson Gonzalez Toureilles Mowery Goolsby Aycock Murphy Bailey Guillen Naishtat Berman Haggerty Noriega O'Day Bohac Hamilton Bolton Hancock Oliveira Hardcastle Bonnen Olivo Harless Branch Orr Brown of Kaufman Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Brazos Hartnett Otto Burnam Heflin Parker Callegari Hernandez Patrick Castro Herrero Paxton Chavez Hilderbran Pena Phillips Chisum Hill Christian Hochberg Pickett Cohen Pierson Hodge Coleman Pitts Homer Cook of Navarro Hopson Puente Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cook of Colorado Corte Raymond Riddle Crabb Hughes Creighton Ritter Isett Crownover Jackson Rodriguez Darby Jones Rose Keffer Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas King of Parker Smith of Harris King of Taylor Delisi Smithee King of Zavala Deshotel Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Strama Dukes Krusee Straus Kuempel Swinford Dunnam Dutton Latham Talton Eiland Laubenberg Taylor Eissler Leibowitz Thompson Lucio III Elkins Truitt Macias Turner England Escobar Madden Van Arsdale Farabee Mallory Caraway Vaught Veasey Farias Martinez Martinez Fischer Farrar Villarreal Flores McCall Vo McClendon West Flynn McReynolds Woolley Frost

Zedler

Zerwas

Menendez

Merritt

Gallego

Garcia

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1506 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 3, 2007.

Chief Clerk of the House